AASLD: American Association for the Study of Liver Diseases
Home | Contact Us
About Us | News | JoinPatients | AASLD Foundation | Special Interest Groups | Committees

Drug-Induced Liver Injury 2011 Program 

Hepatotoxicity Special Interest Group
This meeting was held March 23-24, 2011

Drug-Induced Liver Injury: Are We Ready to Look?
Co-sponsored by: AASLD, FDA/CDER and PhRMA

John R. Senior, MD and Lana Pauls, MPH

Mark Avigan, MD, CM; Robert Fontana, MD; Christine Hunt, MD; Arie Regev, MD; Leonard Seeff, MD and Paul Watkins, MD

A national/international discussion of recent findings and thinking in the field of drug-induced liver injury (DILI), with presentations by experts in clinical hepatology, toxicology, and other disciplines.

Meeting Agenda
(Note: Click on the Presentation Title to view slides) 

 Archived Meetings

 March 23-24, 2011

Drug-Induced Liver Injury: Are We Ready to Look?
Lana Pauls, MPH
Robert Temple, MD, Alice Till, PhD and Paul Watkins, MD
Session I: Liver Injury and Dysfunction in Patients
Moderators: Lana Pauls, MPH and Robert Fontana, MD
Session IA: What Should We Be Looking For?
Lana Pauls, MPH
John Senior, MD
The Six Advisors
All registrants present
Session IB: How Have We Been Looking?
Jay Hoofnagle, MD
Robert Fontana, MD
William Lee, MD
Session II: Liver Reaction to Injury
Moderators: Leonard Seeff, MD and Paul Watkins, MD
Session IIA: Adaptation without Morphologic Change
Martin Black, MD
Robert Roth, PhD
Paul Watkins, MD
Leonard Seeff, MD
Panel; All
Session IIB: Liver Repair and Regeneration
Hari Mehendale, PhD
George Michalopoulos, MD, PhD
Jonathan Moggs, PhD
Informal Evening Session
Innovative Medicine Initiative, et. al.
Session III: Biomarkers and Predictors of Liver Injury and Dysfunction
Moderators: Mark Avigan, MD, CM and Arie Regev, MD
Session IIIA
Frank Sistare, PhD

Marc Walton, MD

Jeff Lawrence, MD
Donna Mendrick, PhD
John Senior, MD
Session IIIB
Mark Avigan, MD, CM
Arie Regev, MD
Stephen Furlong, PhD
Michael Merz, MD
Ina Schuppe-Koistinen, MD
Session IV: The Real World: Post-marketing DILI
Moderators: Christine Hunt, MD and John Senior, MD
Christine Hunt, MD
Craig Cheetham, PharmD, MS
Judy Racoosin, MD, MPH
Ayako Suzuki, MD, PhD
Leonard Seeff, MD