Sign In

Also in this Section

The Hepatobiliary Neoplasia Special Interest Group (HBN-SIG) is a community of investigators focused on the prevention, diagnosis, and treatment of hepatobiliary malignancies. The HBN-SIG sponsors programs at the AASLD annual meeting regarding emerging topics in HBN. These symposia are dynamic, interactive and informative.

Communications Subcommittee

  • Chair: VACANT
  • Member: Alex Befeler, MD
  • Member: Rui T. Marinho, MD, PhD, FAASLD
  • Member: Renumathy Dhanasekaran, MD
  • Member: Neehar Dilip Parikh, MD
  • Member: Rama Gullapalli, MD, PhD

Education Subcommittee

  • Chair: VACANT
  • Vice-Chair: Mario Strazzabosco, MD, PhD, FAASLD
  • Member: Christine Pocha, MD, PhD, MPH, FAASLD
  • Member: Maarouf A. Hoteit, MD
  • Member: Bryan C. Fuchs, PhD
  • Member: Tin Aung Than, MD, PhD
  • Member: Jo Ann Rinaudo, PhD

Global Outreach Subcommittee

  • Chair: Jessica Zucman-Rossi, MD, PhD
  • Member: Mauricio Orrego, MD, FAASLD
  • Member: Willscott E. Naugler, MD, FAASLD
  • Member: Mohamed Bouattour, MD
  • Member: Michiie Sakamoto, MD
  • Member: Masatoshi Kudo, MD, PhD

Membership and Mentorship Subcommittee

  • Chair: VACANT
  • Vice-Chair: VACANT
  • Member: David E. Kaplan, MD, MSc, FAASLD
  • Member: Smruti R. Mohanty, MD, MS
  • Member: Binu John, MD, MPH
  • Member: Emmanuel Thomas, MD, PhD, FAASLD
  • Member: Kirk Wangensteen, MD, PhD

SIG Leadership

  • Lewis R. Roberts, MBChB, PhD, FAASLD
  • Josep M Llovet, MD, FAASLD
  • Boris Blechacz, MD, PhD
    Steering Committee
  • William Sanchez, MD, FAASLD
    Steering Committee
  • Charmaine A. Stewart, MD, FACP, AGAF, FAASLD
  • Mario Strazzabosco, MD, PhD, FAASLD
    Steering Committee
  • Augusto Villanueva, MD, PhD
    Steering Committee
  • Jessica Zucman-Rossi, MD, PhD
    Steering Committee
  • Bette Anne Preston
    Staff Liaison