Sign In

Also in this Section

The goal of the Pediatric Special Interest Group is to promote liver-related issues that affect infants, children and adolescents. The Pediatric SIG supports AASLD missions through committee memberships, educational programming and networking with related academic societies.

SIG Working Groups

Pediatric Liver Disorder SIG Working Groups are intended to administer the different components of the SIG including Early Morning Workshops, SIG/STC Programming, Training, Membership, and International collaborations. Read about the SIG Working Groups and their goals [PDF].

Webinar Available in LiverLearning®

The Pediatric Liver Disorders SIG webinar "Acute on Chronic Liver Failure in Children" is now available on LiverLearning®. This webinar is available to AASLD members, LiverLearning® subscribers and registrants of the webinar.

Communications Subcommittee

  • Chair: Saeed Mohammad, MD
  • Member: Essam M. Imseis, MD
  • Member: Batul Kaj, MD
  • Member: Christina Stylianou, CPNP-AC
  • Member: Katryn Furuya, MD

Education Subcommittee

  • Chair: Emily J. Rothbaum Perito, MD
  • Vice-Chair: Veena L. Venkat, MD
  • Member: Nanda Kerkar, MD, FAASLD
  • Member: Steven J. Lobritto, MD
  • Member: Christine K. Lee, MD
  • Member: Mercedes Martinez, MD
  • Member: Vania Kasper, MD
  • Member: Krupa Mysore, MD
  • Member: Batul Kaj, MD

Global Outreach Subcommittee

  • Chair: Nedim Dino Hadzic, MD, FAASLD
  • Member: George S. Yanni, MD, FAAP
  • Member: Pierre Russo, MDCM
  • Member: Patrick James McKiernan, BSc, MRCP, FRCPCH
  • Member: Chuan-Hao Lin, MD
  • Member: Akihiro Asai, MD, PhD
  • Member: Silvia M. Vilarinho, MD, PhD

Membership and Mentorship Subcommittee

  • Chair: John C. Bucuvalas, MD, FAASLD
  • Member: Pranavkumar Shivakumar, PhD
  • Member: Preeti Viswanathan, MD
  • Member: James E. Squires, MD, MS
  • Member: Kathleen B. Schwarz, MD, FAASLD
  • Member: Paul A. Dawson, PhD, FAASLD

SIG Leadership

  • Kathleen M. Loomes, MD, FAASLD
  • Daniel H. Leung, MD, FAASLD
  • George S. Yanni, MD, FAAP
  • John C. Bucuvalas, MD, FAASLD
    Steering Committee
  • Nedim Dino Hadzic, MD, FAASLD
    Steering Committee
  • Saeed Mohammad, MD
    Steering Committee
  • Emily J. Rothbaum Perito, MD
    Steering Committee
  • Etienne M. Sokal, MD, PhD
    Steering Committee
  • Veena L. Venkat, MD
    Steering Committee
  • John Lingerfelt
    Staff Liaison