• To promote hepatitis C elimination through disease awareness, clinical education, research and advocacy.


  • To develop HCV educational programs for clinicians
  • To provide mentorship to junior SIG members from established members
  • To facilitate opportunities for SIG members to engage in advocacy
  • To promote disease awareness through social and digital media campaigns
  • To collaborate with international organizations engaged in HCV awareness, clinical care and elimination

Communications Subcommittee

  • Chair: Andrew Joseph Muir, MD, FAASLD
  • Member: Marcelo A. Costa, MD
  • Member: Alan J. Sheinbaum, MD, FAASLD
  • Member: Lisa Ganjhu, DO
  • Member: Miguel H. Malespin, MD
  • Member: Tatyana Kushner, MD, MSCE
  • Member: Liz Toapanta-Yanchapaxi, MD

Education Subcommittee

  • Chair: Nancy Reau, MD, FAASLD
  • Vice-Chair: Joseph K. Lim, MD, FAASLD
  • Member: Natarajan Ravendhran, MD, MBA, AGAF, FACG, FAASLD
  • Member: Brian L. Pearlman, MD, FACP, AAHIVS, FAASLD
  • Member: Chuan-Hao Lin, MD
  • Member: Lisa Catalli, MSN, NP-BC
  • Member: Anil B. Seetharam, MD
  • Member: Reena Cherian, RN, MSN, FNP

Global Outreach Subcommittee

  • Chair: Donald M. Jensen, MD, FAASLD
  • Member: Carol S. Murakami, MD, FAASLD
  • Member: Anca Trifan, MD
  • Member: Parvez S. Mantry, MD, AGAF, FAASLD
  • Member: Doan Y. Dao, MD
  • Member: Jag Chhatwal, PhD
  • Member: Saeed S. Hamid, MD, FAASLD
  • Member: Norah Terrault, MD, MPH, FAASLD

Membership and Mentorship Subcommittee

  • Chair: Andrew Joseph Muir, MD, FAASLD
  • Member: Mark S. Sulkowski, MD
  • Member: Jonathan M. Fenkel, MD
  • Member: Marcella A. Lindstrom, APN
  • Member: Dawn Harrison, DNP, FNP-BC