AASLD Announces New Class of Fellows (2024)

AASLD is pleased to announce the selection of sixty-two hepatology leaders as Fellows and one allied health leader focused on hepatology as an Associate Fellow. 

The Fellows Programs bestows honorary recognition upon AASLD members who have made a significant contribution to the knowledge and/or practice of liver and biliary diseases, and are considered leaders in the field. 

Associate Fellow of the American Association for the Study of Liver Disease (AF-AASLD) is the highest distinction among Associate members of AASLD, and recognizes distinguished professional achievements, advanced training, education, and commitment to the highest level of hepatology care in clinical, research or academic practice. 

AASLD Fellows and Associate Fellows are committed to continued leadership and service to the hepatology community and supporting cultivation of the next generation of leaders. Learn more about how to join our distinguished communities of Fellows and Associate Fellows

This year’s class of Fellows: 

Adam Peyton, DO, FAASLD

Alberto Q. Farias, MD, PhD, FAASLD

Alison B Jazwinski Faust, MD, FAASLD

Amol S. Rangnekar, MD, FAASLD

Amy Feldman, MD, PhD, FAASLD

Ana Lleo, MD, PhD, FAASLD

Anil B. Seetharam, MD, FAASLD

Anna Hefner, PhD, FAASLD

Anthony P. Albanese, MD, FAASLD

Ari J. Cohen, MD, FAASLD

Ashraf Abdelaziz Osman, MD, FAASLD

Barry Schlansky, MD, FAASLD

Bilal Hameed, MD, FAASLD

Boon Bee George Goh, MD, FAASLD

Brendan Martin McGuire, MD, FAASLD

Brian Kim, MD, FAASLD

Carla S. Coffin, MD, FAASLD

Chanda K. Ho, MD, FAASLD

Costas  H. Kefalas, MD, FAASLD

Dawn M. Torres, MD, FAASLD

Dina Halegoua-De Marzio, MD, FAASLD

Elliot B. Tapper, MD, FAASLD

Emily Rothbaum Perito, MD, FAASLD

Francesco Paolo Russo, MD, PhD, FAASLD

Frank Lammert, MD, FAASLD

Giada Sebastiani, MD, FAASLD

Hai Huang, MD, FAASLD

Hin Hin Ko, MD, FAASLD

Irina A. Kirpich, PhD, FAASLD

Jae-Sung Kim, PhD, FAASLD

Jaime Chu, MD, FAASLD

Jee-Fu Huang, MD, PhD, FAASLD

Jennifer M. Vittorio, MD, FAASLD

Jesse M. Civan, MD, FAASLD

Jessica Hwang, MD, MPH, FAASLD

Jose D. Debes, MD, PhD, FAASLD

Jude A. Oben, MD, PhD, FAASLD

Kiran Bambha, MD, FAASLD

Kristel Hunt, MD, FAASLD

Luca Fabris, MD, PhD, FAASLD

Maliha Ahmad, MD, FAASLD

Maria Hernandez, MD, FAASLD

Marina M. Roytman, MD, FAASLD

Mario G. Pessoa, MD, FAASLD

Masaya Sugiyama, PhD, FAASLD

Mauricio Garcia Saenz de Sicilia, MD, FAASLD

Maurizio Bonacini, MD, FAASLD

Mina O. Rakoski, MD, FAASLD

Monika Sarkar, MD, FAASLD

Neehar Dilip Parikh, MD, FAASLD

Reena J. Salgia, MD, FAASLD

Robert J. Wong, MD, FAASLD

Saleh Alqahtani, MD, FAASLD

Savant Mehta, MD, FAASLD

Tassos Grammatikopoulos, MD, FAASLD

Tetsuya Hosaka, MD, FAASLD

Tinsay A. Woreta, MD, FAASLD

Tomohiro Tanaka, MD, FAASLD

William Bernal, MD, FAASLD

Wing-Kin Syn, MBChB, PhD, FAASLD

Yanqiao Zhang, MD, FAASLD

Yao-Chun Hsu, MD, PhD, FAASLD

Zhi Zhong, MD, PhD, FAASLD

This year’s Class of Associate Fellows:

Janet Gripshover, NP, AF-AASLD