AASLD Announces New Class of Fellows

AASLD is pleased to announce the selection of twenty-four hepatology leaders as Fellows and one allied health leader focused on hepatology as an Associate Fellow. The Fellows Programs bestows honorary recognition upon AASLD members who have made a significant contribution to the knowledge and/or practice of liver and biliary diseases, and are considered leaders in the field. AASLD Fellows and Associate Fellows are committed to continued leadership and service to the hepatology community and supporting cultivation of the next generation of leaders.

Learn more about how to join our distinguished communities of Fellows and Associate Fellows.

This year’s class of Fellows are:

Naim Alkhouri, MD, FAASLD

Udayan Apte, PhD, DABT, FAASLD

Jesus M. Banales, PhD, FAASLD

Angeles Baquerizo, MD, PhD, FAASLD, FACS

Timothy M. Block, PhD, FAASLD

Jorge-Shmuel Delgado, MD, FAASLD

Scott K. Fung, MD, FAASLD, FRCPC

Andreas Geier, MD, FAASLD

Yujin Hoshida, MD, PhD, AGAF, FAASLD

Binu John, MD, MPH, FAASLD

Rashid H. Khan, MD, FAASLD

Hyun S. Kim, MD, MHS, FAASLD

Shelly Lu, MD, FAASLD

Raza Malik, MD, PhD, FAASLD, FRCP

Kenichiro Mikami, MD, FAASLD

Richard Moreau, MD, FAASLD

Adnan Muhammad, MD, FAASLD, FACG

Nadia Ovchinsky, MD, MBA, FAASLD

Orlando J. Penaloza, MD, FAASLD, FACP, AAHIVS

Renata M. Perez, MD, PhD, FAASLD

Elizabeth K. Speliotes, MD, PhD, MPH, FAASLD

Ryosuke Tateishi, MD, PhD, FAASLD

Katsutoshi Tokushige, MD, PhD, FAASLD

Elizabeth C. Verna, MD, MS, FAASLD


This year’s Class of Associate Fellows includes:

Andrea A Gossard, APRN, CNP, AF-AASLD