The team at AASLD is committed to bringing our members the best experiences an association can offer. We strive to make sure that every educational opportunity keeps our members on the forefront of scientific achievements.

Leadership Team

Matthew D’Uva, FASAE, CAE
Chief Executive Officer

AASLD Foundation and Patient Engagement

Julie Deal
Deputy Chief Executive Officer
Executive Director, AASLD Foundation

Monnica Asuncion – Coordinator, Development

Stephanie King Director, Development

Julia Merrill CAE, – Director, Grants and Programs

Michael Providence – Senior Manager, Patient Engagement

Colleen Wainwright – Manager, Grants and Programs

Education and Meetings

Melanie Stanton, CAE, CFRE
Vice President

Dominique Clayton – Manager, Online Education

Heather Cooney – Manager, Meetings and Exhibits

Stephanie Grimsby – Director, Education and Professional Development

Jessica Jessop – Sr. Manager, Education and Accreditation

Melissa Morrison – Director, Online Events

Anne Wrobel – Manager, Education

Funmi Yusuf – Manager, Conference Education

Finance and Administration

Mukarab Islam, CPA
Vice President

Luz Agustin – Assistant Controller

Aaron Batla, CPA – Accountant

Charnese Bethea – Junior Accountant

Haroon Farooq – Coordinator, Administrative and Facilities

Marketing and Communications

Caroline Laurin
Vice President

Nola Gruneisen – Sr. Manager, Brand Development

Camille Sanders, CAE, PCM  Director, Membership & Marketing

Tazeen Shirazi – Manager, Data Integrity and Analysis

Amanda Thaxton – Manager, Membership

Megan Webster – Sr. Manager, Program Marketing

People and Strategy

Marjorie Bynum, CAE
Chief of Staff

Akuender Dot – Sr. Manager, Global and Public Policy

Katie Duggan – Director, Workforce Development and Special Projects 

Crystal Jones – Director, Human Resources

John Lingerfelt, CAE – Sr. Manager, Member Communities

Patricia Marshall – Coordinator, Member Communities

Lynee Sanders – Coordinator, Governance

Erica Taylor – Manager, Governance


Publications and Practice Resources

Elizabeth Durzy
Vice President

Audrey Davis-Owino – Sr. Director, Clinical Guidelines and Quality

Ann Haran – Director, Publications

Bianca Hughes – Editorial Assistant

Kristen Johnson – Medical Illustrator

Erica Lowe – Editorial Assistant

Emili Malatesta – Manager, Publications

Kareytis Martinez – Sr. Manager, Publications

Cherelle Wells – Editorial Assistant